top of page

Eros and Psyche


Eros, the god of Love, was a direct grandson of Night, husband of Psyche and according to the ancient Greek philosophers, could either lead to Virtue OR Misery. Pain (Πόνος - Ponos), on the other hand was the child of Eris (discord) and great-grandson of Night and was given to humans by the Gods because with the help of Prometheus, they stole the Fire.

Fire could light up the Night, fire could purify and could help humans see what was held secret in the depths of their subconscious mind, right?

So, for lighting up the darkness, they were given Pain, but since the law of balance and harmony extended to all creation, they were also given Apollo, the God of music, truth, prophecy, healing, the sun and light, who could fight Pain, they were given his son Asclepius, the God of Medicine and Healing and many female healing Goddesses who could ease its symptoms, like Panacea, the Goddess of universal remedy, or Iaso the Goddess of recuperation from illness and Hygieia "Hygiene" the goddess/personification of health, cleanliness, and sanitation.

There is always a balance in all therapeutic processes. But you have to state or acknowledge that your Eros led you to Pain, so that the other 'Gods' can be called upon to do their job!!! 😉 My feelings are MINE, my own emotional creation. I really have to dive deep in there, realize and acknowledge what I feel and express it, without blaming others for the role they played in MY creation. By doing so, I liberate myself, others AND the blockage in my heart. I get to heal, to gain wisdom and compassion, love. But I really do have to take responsibility.

And then, as I see it, my Eros will spark my experience in ways I never knew existed, because he will be reunited with his Psyche and be whole!!!!!!

💕


9 views
Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page